Nina Simone - Little Girl Blue - New CD - Released 22/10/2021

Nina Simone - Little Girl Blue - New CD - Released 22/10/2021

  • £12.99

Little Girl Blue (also known as Jazz As Played in an Exclusive Side Street Club) is the debut album by Rock & Roll Hall of Famer Nina Simone. It was originally released by Bethlehem Records in February 1959. At the time, Simone was in her mid-20s and still aspiring to be a classical concert pianist. The album includes the classic tracks "My Baby Just Cares For Me," "Mood Indigo," as well as "I Love You, Porgy".

Featuring a brand new stereo mix by four-time Grammy winner Michael Graves. Includes new essay by author of Liner Notes For The Revolution, Daphne A. Brooks.

Track Listing:

1. Mood Indigo (2021 - Stereo Remaster)
2. Don't Smoke In Bed (2021 - Stereo Remaster)
3. He Needs Me (2021 - Stereo Remaster)
4. Little Girl Blue (2021 - Stereo Remaster)
5. Love Me Or Leave Me (2021 - Stereo Remaster)
6. My Baby Just Cares For Me (2021 - Stereo Remaster)
7. Good Bait (2021 - Stereo Remaster)
8. Plain Gold Ring (2021 - Stereo Remaster)
9. You'll Never Walk Alone (2021 - Stereo Remaster)
10. I Loves You, Porgy (2021 - Stereo Remaster)
11. Central Park Blues (2021 - Stereo Remaster)

We Also Recommend