Eleanor McEvoy - Love Must Be Tough - 14 Tracks Limited Edition - New CD

Eleanor McEvoy - Love Must Be Tough - 14 Tracks Limited Edition - New CD

  • £19.99

(Hybrid SACD version also plays on all CD players and with 2 extra tracks) This album takes Eleanor into new territory, featuring other writers' songs. The theme is Love, Romance and Loss, but not particularly in the context of Wealth, Youth or Obvious Allure. Terry Allen's Lubbock Woman exemplifies the album's theme. Love Must Be Tough speaks of realism and hope in love. Mostly featuring songs by men, Eleanor's singing gives the titles a new twist. Listen to Rodney Crowell's achingly beautiful Shame On The Moon and Butch Hancock's wistful He Never Spoke Spanish To Me. The exception is Priscilla Bowman's 1955 classic Hands Off Him with full Brass arrangement. Eleanor's co-writing partnership with Dave Rotheray (The Beautiful South) is also featured on Old New Borrowed and Blue and The Night May Still Be Young (But I Am Not).

Track Listings:

1. Mother's Little Helper
2. Love Must Be Tough
3. Old New Borrrows and Blue
4. Lubbock Woman
5. If You Want Me to Stay
6. Roll Out Better Days
7. The Night May Still Be Young, But I Am Not
8. Hands Off Him
9. Shame On the Moon
10. Easy in Love
11. He Never Spoke Spanish to Me
12. I Knew the Bride (When She Used to Rock 'N' Roll)

Extra Tracks

13. Whistle For The Choir

14. Please Heart, Your're Killing Me

We Also Recommend