Duane Allman - The Legend And The Legacy - New 2CD - Released 23/07/2021

Duane Allman - The Legend And The Legacy - New 2CD - Released 23/07/2021

  • £14.99

Reissued 2 CD Collection Duane Allman, Long Acknowledged As One Of Rock Music’s Premier Guitarists, Remains A Towering Figure More Than Four Decades After His Death.
In This Collection You’ll Hear Examples Of Both Duane’s Virtuosity And His Pioneering Fretwork That Was To Lay The Very Foundation Of The Burgeoning Southern Rock Sound That Was To Dominate American Rock Music In The 1970s.. .Duane Allman, Known To His Bandmates As Skydog, Was A Founder Member Of The Allman Brothers Band With His Younger Brother Gregg Allman. Alongside Recordings He Made With Gregg And The Band, He Was Also An In-Demand Session Musician, And Several Of His Famed Recordings With The Likes Of Eric Clapton, Aretha Franklin, Boz Skaggs, Wilson Pickett, Herbie Mann, Johnny Jenkins And Arthur Conley Are Included On This Special Compilation.

Track Listing:


1. B.B. King Medley: Sweet Little Angel/It's My Own Fault/How Blue Can You Get
2. Born To Be Wild
3. Dirty Old Man
4. Down Along The Cove
5. Waiting For A Train
6. Don't Tell Me Your Troubles
7. Matchbox
8. Come On In My Kitchen
9. Please Be With Me
10. Push Push
11. Goin' Up The Country
12. Happily Married Man
13. Shake For Me
14. Walk On Gilded Splinters
15. Stand Back
16. Midnight Rider
17. The Weight
18. Loan Me A Dime


1. Mean Old World
2. Been Gone Too Long
3. It Ain't Fair
4. DGoin' Down Slow
5. Goin' Upstairs
6. Dimples
7. Livin' On The Open Road
8. Done Somebody Wrong
9. Don't Keep Me Wonderin'
10. Stuff You Gotta Watch
11. Little Martha
12. Rollin' Stone
13. Dreams
14. You Reap What You Sow
15. Leave My Blues At Home
16. No Money Down
17. Statesboro Blues
18. Stormy Monday

We Also Recommend