Gorgon City - Olympia - New CD - Released 25/06/2021

Gorgon City - Olympia - New CD - Released 25/06/2021

  • £14.99

Gorgon City are renowned British production duo Kye Gibbon and Matt Robson-Scott. They are set to release their highly anticipated third album ‘Olympia’ on 25th June. Olympia is made up of 18 massive house tracks, a collection of Gorgon’s work over the past couple of years being on tour and in lockdown, and is brimming with big club sounds. A transatlantic creative process, this is the first album where Matt and Kye have written the tracks completely separately due to being in different countries – Matt being in London and Kye now based in the birthplace of house, Chicago. With a nod to Greek mythology creative roots of the Gorgon City project, Olympia also carries on Matt & Kye’s tradition of collaborating with rising artists and showcases their strength in discovering and developing vocal talents. ‘Olympia’ is an album of pure escapism – an album designed to inspire people to get back out there again and enjoy life.

Whilst Gorgon City have been no strangers to chart success, their sound is deeply rooted in club culture and live shows are a key part of Gorgon City’s appeal. 2019 saw amazing sets around the world including Coachella and EDC Vegas, Israel’s Get Lost Festival as well as sold-out UK shows at Printworks, Warehouse Project, Tobacco Dock and sold out dates around Europe and the US. A massive new run of UK and US dates is set to be announced later this month. Gorgon City are currently enjoying success with their latest single ‘You’ve Done Enough’ with Chicago soul-dance duo DRAMA – the single so far peaking at #70 in the UK chart. Across their career to date Gorgon City have sold over 10 million singles and clocked up over 1.5billion streams. They also sold 10k tickets last month for their ‘Back To Love’ Co headline London (Finsbury Park) shows with Sonny Fodera in August, the first sold out in just 30 mins and a second date was swiftly added. The announcement of the album continues what is already shaping up to be a huge year for Gorgon City.

Track Listing:

1. Gorgon City 'Tell Me It's True'
2. Gorgon City & Aura James 'Oxygen'
3. Gorgon City & Drama 'You’ve Done Enough'
4. Gorgon City & Jem Cooke 'Dreams'
5. Gorgon City & Cami 'Body Language'
6. Gorgon City 'When You're Gone'
7. Soffi Tukker & Gorgon City 'House Arrest'
8. Gorgon City & Hayley May 'Never Let Me Down'
9. Gorgon City 'Sweet Temptation'
10. Gorgon City & Drama 'Nobody'
11. Gorgon City & Rose Grey 'Lost Feelings'
12. Gorgon City & Grace Grundy 'Tears'
13. Gorgon City 'Waiting For The Right Time'
14. Gorgon City & Jem Cooke 'Ecstasy'
15. Hayden James, Gorgon City & Nat Dunn 'Foolproof'
16. Gorgon City & Evan Giia 'Burning'
17. Gorgon City 'Thoughts Of You'
18. Gorgon City & Josh Barry 'Freedom'

We Also Recommend