The Liminanas - I've Got Trouble In Mind Vol.2 - New CD - Pre Order 16/11/2018

The Liminanas - I've Got Trouble In Mind Vol.2 - New CD - Pre Order 16/11/2018

  • £12.99

French psych duo The Limiñanas will release their new album 'I've Got Trouble In Mind Vol. 2' through Because Music on 16th November. Featuring rare recordings, 7" singles and unrelased material, the collection is the follow up to 2014's album 'I've Got Trouble In Mind'. The duo, were widely acknowledged as one of the highlights at this year's End of the Road Festival, have unveiled a video for 'The Gift'. Taken from their previous album 'Shadow People' and featuring Peter Hook, the song has been remixed by Anton Newcombe of The Brian Jonestown Massacre and can be viewed here:

"We wrote and recorded 'The Gift' at home in Cabestany and then finished it Berlin at Anton Newcombe’s studio," explains Marie. "I’m pretty sure you'll recognise Peter Hook’s lead bass. He's been one of our heroes for a very long time. The video reflects on high school years in gangs; the mods, the skins, the rockabs and the rudeboys smoking cigarettes while hanging in the schoolyard. 'The Gift' looks at what's happened to two of these people over the years and how they may have missed out on a lifelong love story. The video is directed by Aurélien Richter and features actor and dancer Foulques de Boixo."

One of France’s most loved treasures, The Limiñanas are Marie (drums/vocals) and Lionel (guitar, bass, keyboards and vocals). Hailing from Perpignan, the duo straddles the boundary between psych, shoegaze, and yé-yé. With hazy, reverb-laden hooks, combined at times with noisy distortion, and fronted by effortlessly cool vocals, reminiscent of Serge Gainsbourg and Brigitte Bardot, the band is at once timeless and quintessentially French. The Limiñanas, who have produced records in their own garage for the last ten years, released their first rarities collection 'Ive Got Trouble in Mind' through Bill and Lisa Roe's revered 'Trouble In Mind' label in 2014. As with the first installation, 'Vol. 2' features rare and unreleased tracks such as the duo's version of The Kinks' 'Two Sisters' (recorded for a MOJO magazine covermount compilation, produced by Anton Newcombe and remixed by Jim Diamond (White Stripes/The Sonics), a cover of The Lords of the New Church's 'Russian Roulette' and live versions of fan's favourites.

Track Listing:

1.The Mirror (feat. Kirk Lake)
2.Two Sisters (feat. Anton Newcombe)
3.Maria’s Theme
4.La Cavalerie
5.Russian Roulette
6.The Inventor
7.The Train Creep A-Loopin (live)
8.Nuit Fantôme
9.The Gift (Anton mix)
10.Angels and Devils
11.Witches Valley
12.Curse of Santa Klaus
13.Time Will Tell
15.The Woods
16.Lord of Flashington
17.Silent Night

We Also Recommend