Disturbed - Evolution - New CD Album - Pre Order Released 19/10/2018

Disturbed - Evolution - New CD Album - Pre Order Released 19/10/2018

  • £12.99

Evolution arrives in the wake of the group’s 2015 full-length Immortalized, which became their fifth consecutive #1 debut on the Billboard Top 200, earned a platinum certification in the US and Gold status in the UK, and yielded the triple-platinum crossover smash “The Sound of Silence.” The latter received a nomination at the 2017 GRAMMY® Awards for “Best Rock Performance.”

Said Disturbed, “It is with tremendous pride, joy, and anticipation that we look forward to sharing the next chapter in the creative life of Disturbed with the world. This record is truly unique, and very special to us, and we can only hope that upon listening to it, that the world will feel the same. The record showcases the most adventurous and eclectic combination of musical styles and moods that we’ve ever attempted in our careers. Each song truly has its own identity, feel, and power. The writing and recording sessions that fostered this album were truly an emotional and magical experience for us, creating without boundaries or limitations, and simply going where each day’s musical inspiration led us. Influenced by some of the great classic rock records of our youth, it is an experience unlike anything we’ve previously created. Its time is drawing near for the world to finally hear what is undoubtedly the most daring record of our lives. Evolution is coming. Are you ready?”

Evolution makes good on the promise of its title. Disturbed unwaveringly cling to the uncompromising spirit that solidified them as a history-making force, while boldly progressing at the same time. Reteaming with Immortalized producer Kevin Churko behind the board at the Hideout in Las Vegas, the musicians—David Draiman [vocals], Dan Donegan [guitar], Mike Wengren [drums], and John Moyer [bass]—retain their signature thunderous grooves and hypnotic heaviness as they further refine their ambitious melodies and penchant for progression, spanning the gamut of their potential.

Track Listing:

01 Are You Ready

02 No More

03 A Reason to Fight

04 In Another Time

05 Stronger On Your Own

06 Hold On To Memories

07 Savior of Nothing

08 Watch You Burn

09 The Best Ones Lie

10 Already Gone

We Also Recommend