Gerry Rafferty - Rest In Blue - New CD - Released 03/09/2021

Gerry Rafferty - Rest In Blue - New CD - Released 03/09/2021

  • £13.99

The album called upon many musicians that had worked closely with Gerry throughout his career. One of which is guitarist Hugh Burns, who played on a vast amount of Rafferty's catalogue, including the powerful guitar solo on 'Baker Street'. Renowned vocalist Katie Kissoon performed backing vocals on many of the tracks, Alan Clark, formerly of Dire Straits, on piano and the Hammond organ, alongside many other incredible musicians. Whilst the album features many long-time collaborators, it also features bright, upcoming talent in the form of producer Tambala, who co-produced and mixed the track 'Slow Down'. Duo/Group of the Year.

Track Listing:

1 Still In Denial
2. Full Moon
3. Sign Of The Times
4. You Are All I Want
5. I Still Love You
6. Wild Mountain Thyme
7. Slow Down
8. It’s Just The Motion
9. Look At Me Now
10. Dirty Old Town
11. Lost Highway
12. Keeper Of My Soul
13. Precious Moments
14. Stuck In The Middle With You

We Also Recommend