Phil Collins - Plays Well With Others - New 4CD  Album - Pre Order Released 28/09/2018

Phil Collins - Plays Well With Others - New 4CD Album - Pre Order Released 28/09/2018

  • £29.99

He has been a member one of one of Britain’s most significant rock bands and one of the world’s biggest male solo stars, but Phil Collins was always eager to collaborate with an eclectic range of artists. Spanning drums, vocals, production, songwriting and more, Phil Collins’ many talents have been employed by some of his biggest musical heroes.

Now Phil Collins has compiled a 59-track collection of his collaborative highlights in the shape of ‘Plays Well With Others’.

It’s a box set about the byways of a career that stretches from the ersatz psychedelia of Flaming Youth, through the legendary 70s recordings with Brand X, Brian Eno, Robert Fripp and John Cale and into the superstar era of the 80s, when Collins became the go-to man for legends in need of a fresh lease of life. It extends into the years when he had the status to do whatever he wanted. Form a big band with Quincy Jones conducting and Tony Bennett singing? Why the hell not!

‘Plays Well With Others’ is a set that captures the dizzying variety of one of the most successful stories in music history. That’s what has earned him the respect of so many musicians of so many different genres – the ‘Urban Renewal’ tribute album, represented here by Lil Kim, being a classic example.

Track Listing;

DISC ONE: 1969 – 1982

1. ‘Guide Me Orion’ – Flaming Youth

2. ‘Knights (Reprise)’ – Peter Banks

3. ‘Don’t You Feel It’ – Eugene Wallace

4. ‘I Can’t Remember, But Yes’ – Argent

5. ‘Over Fire Island’ – Brian Eno

6. ‘Savannah Woman’ – Tommy Brolin

7. ‘Pablo Picasso’ – John Cale

8. ‘Nuclear Burn’ – Brand X

9. ‘No-One Receiving’ – Brian Eno

10. ‘Home’ – Rod Argent

11. ‘M386’ – Brian Eno

12. ‘And So To F’ – Brand X

13. ‘North Star’ – Robert Fripp

14. ‘Sweet Little Mystery’ – John Martyn

15. ‘Intruder’ – Peter Gabriel

16. ‘I Know There’s Something Going On’ – Frida

17. ‘Pledge Pin’ – Robert Plant

18. ‘Lead Me To The Water’ – Gary Brooker

DISC TWO: 1982 – 1991

1. ‘In The Mood’ – Robert Plant

2. ‘Island Dreamer’ – Al Di Meola

3. ‘Puss ‘n’ Boots’ – Adam Ant

4. ‘Walking On The Chinese Wall’ – Philip Bailey

5. ‘Do They Know It’s Christmas (Feed The World)’ – Band Aid

6. ‘Just Like A Prisoner’ – Eric Clapton

7. ‘Because Of You’ – Philip Bailey

8. ‘Watching The World’ – Chaka Khan

9. ‘No One Is To Blame’ (Phil Collins version) – Howard Jones

10. ‘If Leaving Me Is Easy’ – The Isley Brothers

11. ‘Angry’ – Paul McCartney

12. ‘Loco In Acapulco’ – Four Tops

13. ‘Walking On Air’ – Stephen Bishop

14. ‘Hall Light’ – Stephen Bishop

15. ‘Woman In Chains’ – Tears For Fears

16. ‘Burn Down The Mission’ – Phil Collins

DISC THREE: 1991 - 2011

1. ‘No Son Of Mine’ – Genesis

2. ‘Could’ve Been Me’ – John Martyn

3. ‘Hero’ – David Crosby

4. ‘Ways To Cry’ – John Martyn

5. ‘I’ve Been Trying’ – Phil Collins

6. ‘Do Nothing ‘Till You Hear From Me’ – Quincy Jones

7. ‘Why Can’t It Wait Til Morning’ – Fourplay

8. ‘Suzanne’ – John Martyn

9. ‘Looking For An Angel’ – Laura Pausini

10. ‘Golden Slumbers / Carry That Weight / The End’ – George Martin

11. ‘In The Air Tonite’ – Lil Kim featuring Phil Collins

12. ‘Welcome’ – Phil Collins

13. ‘Can’t Turn Back The Years’ – John Martyn

DISC FOUR: LIVE 1981 – 2002

1. ‘In The Air Tonight’ (Live At The Secret Policeman’s Other Ball) – Phil Collins

2. ‘While My Guitar Gently Weeps’ – George Harrison

3. ‘You Win Again’ – The Bee Gees

4. ‘There’ll Be Some Changes Made’ – Phil Collins and Tony Bennett

5. ‘Stormy Weather’ – Phil Collins and Quincy Jones

6. ‘Chips And Salsa’ – The Phil Collins Big Band

7. ‘Birdland’ – Phil Collins with The Buddy Rich Big Band

8. ‘Pick Up The Pieces’ (Live At The Montreux Jazz Festival 1998) – The Phil Collins Big Band

9. ‘Layla’ (Live At Party At The Palace, 3 June 2002) – Eric Clapton

10. ‘Why’ (Live at Party At The Palace, 3 June 2002) – Annie Lennox

11. ‘Everything I Do (I Do It For You)’ (Live at Party At The Palace, 3 June 2002) – Bryan Adams

12. 'With A Little Help From My Friends’ (Live at Party At The Palace, 3 June 2002) – Joe Cocker

We Also Recommend